Uncategorized

Journey — Changing Our Story

J.  My Jonathon.  My Journey.  Our journey, really.  Mine and my children’s and my new granddaughter.  My 3 children came into my life 25, 19, and 17 years ago, and completed me.  My granddaughter came into my life 6 months ago, and completed my soul.  I didn’t even realize that I wasn’t whole, until she arrived.  There will be more grandchildren, this I know, and I also know that I will feel the same about them.  They will each complete me more and more.  But for now, it’s me, J, V, G, and A.  And we are all very, very good with that.  I am working hard to change our story.  Our story has been challenging, to say the least, the very least.  But I have become very good at the practice of not dwelling on the past.  In fact, in recent weeks, I have to come find that it’s almost like the past doesn’t even exist anymore.  Only this amazing and wonderful present that I find myself in, and only a very bright and happy and beautiful future that I’m working towards for us.  But I also know that my past has made me who I am, and it is what will enable me to bring my experience to helping other people.  I now view it as more of something to be treasured because of how it has made me grow, rather than as garbage.  My journey began with the arrival of the grandbaby.  She changed everything for all of us.  Shortly thereafter, I had an injury to my knee which had me not being able to walk for a couple of weeks.  That was a lot of time for me to think.  Somewhere in that time frame, I decided to quit my job, without fully realizing I had made that decision.  Within about 2 weeks from returning to work, I had put in my notice and left.  I don’t mean to imply that it was an easy decision to make.  And yet it was.  Very easy.  Very right.  I did a lot of thinking and planning, especially about finances.  I didn’t take my decision lightly at all.  I had worked very hard to get to where I was in my career.  And yet, I knew somewhere in the depths of my soul, that I was doing the right thing.  I took about a week off, slept in, lounged around, enjoyed not having to wake to an alarm clock, get dressed and hurry off to the pressures of the office.  But then I didn’t waste any time on getting started with my work on my dreams.  I always wanted to be a teacher.  For about 25 years now, I have wanted to be a life coach.  Over the past couple of years, I have added financial coaching to the plan.  I have begun my home and online studies.  My goal is to be an expert in the area of coaching people, in bettering their lives, in reaching their goals in all areas of life, and achieving their dreams.  In doing the work that is involved in my learning and growing my skills to become an amazing coach, my life has begun to change.  I am becoming the person I always wanted to be, that I always knew was somewhere there inside me.  I knew this person had been shoved way, way down by the circumstances of my life.  But I knew the real me was still there.  This is the person I want my children and my family and friends to know me as.  And remember me as, when I’m gone.  I wish deeply, to share this type of experience with, especially my children, but also with just as many people as I am able to.  This has been a most incredible time of soul searching for me, learning who I am and what is most important to me.  This is how my Journey has begun.  Thank you so much for reading my blog.  Please feel free to comment.

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

