That Thing That Will Not Stop Me

Today that thing that will not stop me is how I’m feeling about what’s happening to my mother.  I have been struggling with this since it began.  I have realized for a long time that feelings get in the way of real life and what needs to be done.  The feelings are real and can cause all sorts of stress and anguish sometimes, but they cannot prevent us from doing what we need to do when we need to do it.  This situation with my mother is bad and it’s important for me to be who I need to be for her.  This is no time for feelings and wimpyness.  This week I am not feeling well.  Recognize it, acknowledge it, treat it and move on.  I am working on the concept of:  It is what it is, in life things happen to people and there is only so much you can do.  I am working on coming to a place of peace with that.  While at the same time, trying to make sure I am doing all that I can do.  I’ve never been one of those saintly, incredibly strong people that are out there.  So I’m having to dig deep.  I am definitely not pulling it off beautifully.  I’m just barely pulling it off.  But this situation seems like it’s going to go on long enough for me to get the hang of it and get this straight.  My mother would be a much stronger and better person if the tables were turned and this was happening to me or anyone else for that matter.  She deserves for me to hurry up and get this right.  So today that thing that will not stop me is myself and my own limitations.  I will learn and grow from this curveball that life has thrown us.  I will take deep breaths and pull myself together and keep right on with that keepin’ on.

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

