Uncategorized

Day 9 Blog Challenge — I Am Thankful

Well I have so very many things that I am thankful for.  The list is actually endless, it seems, as I work on putting it together.  And for that in itself, I am extremely thankful.  For Thanksgiving this year, I will be enjoying lunch and family time with my children and my grandbaby, who I love to the moon and back a trillion times.  They bring the light and joy into my life.  We will be taking a few minutes before eating, to put out into the Universe, our sincerest thanks for many blessings.  I have asked them each to make a list of what they are thankful for at this point in their lives.  Many good things have happened for them lately so we will give thanks for all of that, together, as a family.  Then we will head over to the hospital to spend the rest of the day with my mother.  The past two months have been incredibly difficult for her and she still has a long journey ahead of her.  I am eternally thankful for the gift of time that I have been blessed to have with my mom.  She has loved me and been there for me with unconditional love throughout my whole life.  She is my rock.

Keep going.  Keep stretching.  Stay uncomfortable.  I am incredibly thankful for these words of support and encouragement written by Bradley Will in an email today.  And they have moved me to do just that.  I have begun a write up for a blog post that I will post on Monday.  I will continue to work on it through the weekend.  It is a step I have been wanting to take with my blogging for several years now.  I am grabbing my fears, doubts, insecurities and taking that leap of faith right off the thin branches of the strong and safe oak tree where I have lived much of my life.  Hoping to lose them on the way down.  And be free of them.  I know fears come up all through life, but I also know that practicing the act of not allowing them to prevent me from moving ahead is a wonderful, beautiful thing.  So for what it’s worth, here I go.  Even if not much comes of it, I am excited about just finally doing it.  I am excited and hopeful about possibilities.  I am thankful for continued learning and personal growth.

 

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

