Uncategorized

Day 17 Blog Challenge — Living Life On Purpose

THOUGHT OF THE DAY: When things get challenging, take a deep breath and refocus in on your “why”. Why you started this in the first place. It doesn’t have to be perfectly clear. You will laser it in over time. Allow yourself to be happy with where you are at and celebrate your progress. But stay unsettled and give yourself something to work towards. When there is meaning behind your work, it becomes a “get to” vs. “have to”.

One thing is for sure.  The thought for the day is on point for me right now.  So I had to include the whole thing in this post.  I hope that’s okay to do that.  Again, thank you Bradley Will, for reading my mind and my needs, it seems like.  Being a part of this challenge has effected my whole life in ways I didn’t even see coming when I started it.   So I’m spending the rest of December participating in this blog challenge.  I have not blogged every day, but I have done more blogs than I would have, had I not signed up for it.  It has led from one thing to another and as a result, I have had, and now have something fabulous to wake up to and look forward to each and every day.  For the rest of this month I am also having fun thinking through, planning and preparing for new challenges!!  I am very excited about looking back on my blog a year from now, being able to see what it turns out to be.

Life has been challenging lately, to say the least.  I find myself having to stop, take deep breaths and refocus on my WHY repeatedly, all day long every day.  I have to focus on allowing myself to be happy with all that is happening to my mom.  I have to allow myself to celebrate mine, and everyone else’s progress.  I am definitely unsettled and have many things I continue to work towards through out my life, while allowing myself to be thankful and content for everything in every moment.

I want to talk about my 30 day challenge plan but don’t know where to begin or what I want to say.  2016 is going to be my year!!  Living 30 days at a time!!  Well one day at a time really, in 30 day increments!!  A year of focused, purposeful personal growth.  Life always has opportunities for personal growth.  And I have so many things I want to do and be good at.  I have a little bit of everything going on and it makes me feel scattered and overwhelmed.  With a year of 30 day challenges I will be able to feel focused and accomplished.  Just saying that feels good already.  Apparently, I’m not the only one that thinks this.  I googled ideas for 30 day challenges and there are many, many, many write ups about this topic and many, many, many wonderful ideas.  I am very excited about it!!

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

