Day 22 Blog Challenge — Excellence In Everyday And Everything

THOUGHT OF THE DAY: The way we do anything is the way we do everything. Strive for excellence everyday in everything that we do. Even if it is just the little things. Excellence is an attitude, not a skill.

Funny because I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately.  The current challenge with my mom’s situation has made me have to dig real deep within myself and grow in all kinds of personal ways, very, very fast.  I have been able to find, strength, courage, energy, focus, determination, oh my goodness the list is endless.  Had I been able to get a better handle on all these things sooner than now, so many, many things I could have and would have done.  But there’s never any point in dwelling.  It wastes the present, time and energy.  Just learn from it and move on.  And move on quickly because I’m definitely not getting any younger!!  Now that I know what I’m truly capable of, I am determined to make great strides in 2016, with my personal life and also my business life.  I feel some fabulous coming on and I am excited!!!

In preparation for A Year of 30 Day Challenges, I’ve been doing some thinking and preparing.  I’ve also been wondering how I would blog about this.  What I have decided this morning, is that I’m not overly concerned with format or even content at this point in time.  I’m not the expert at it but I’m not going to let that be an obstacle.  I don’t want the momentum I have managed to get going, to be effected by the details.  I’ve decided that this just may end up being my practice blog.  I don’t have a ton of followers anyway so I certainly shouldn’t let myself be swayed before I even get started.  I am currently working on designing and refining my blog and finding my blogging style, personality.  So this is just how it will have to be for now.  I believe, without a doubt, that things will quickly begin to take the right form.  I will just keep on with the keepin’ on — No matter what!!!!

For January 2016 I have decided to begin A Year of 30 Day Challenges with 3 Challenges.  1)  Cardio and Upper Body.  2)  Quickbooks Expert.  3)  Blogging / Business.

In the Cardio and Upper Body portion of the blogging I will talk about my progress overall.

In the Quickbooks portion of the blogging I will talk each day about how to use Quickbooks for small business and non profit accounting.

In the Blogging portion of the blogging I will cover Small Business.  I will talk about progress I am making in starting my own Gardens, Nursery and Tree Farm.  I will include writing about any business / education / networking events and workshops that I attend.

Well this is a long post for today but I am very excited about this one!!  My mind and heart have been going round and round with sorting all this out and pulling it together into a decent blogpost.  I am happy with what I’ve done here.  Could it be better??  OH!!  But of course!!  But like I said, I’m learning and growing and having a blast in the meantime!!  After all, that’s what life is about right!?!?  Not only living for the destination, but loving the journey as well!!!

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

