Uncategorized

Day 24 Blog Challenge –We Are Each A Brilliant Treasure — Let Your Light Shine

THOUGHT OF THE DAY: “Insist on yourself; never imitate. Your own gift you can present every moment with the cumulative force of a whole life’s cultivation; but of the adopted talent of another you have only an extemporaneous half possession. That which each can do best, none but his Maker can teach him.” ― Ralph Waldo Emerson

This is profound for me.  I have always believed that each and every person is special and unique and has the power and wisdom within themselves, to be whoever they want to be and do whatever they want to do.  And that each individual person should be themselves, we each bring our own special personality to what we do.  And that is a beautiful thing.  I recently took a year off from full time work outside the home, so that I could focus on my dreams and making some progress with them.  I had an absolutely wonderful time with it.  Because Coaching is my passion, in the areas of Life, Financials, Small Business, and Non-Profit being able to focus all my energy and studies on this was just incredible. Throughout the process I’ve met many people, read their books, taken their classes and workshops and studied their styles.  Also I have worked with several non-profit organizations over the past few years to broaden my experiences in all of these areas.  I made it a point to attend many networking events and grow my list of friends.  One thing that I feel like I’ve seen a lot of, is everyone trying to fit a particular mold and be exactly like someone else.  I came to find that the level of comparison going on in this world these days is just huge.  It can be very harsh.  While I know that there is such a thing as “The Competition,” I also believe strongly, that there is enough business in this world to go around for everyone.  I feel that we can all be friends, we can get along, we can learn great things from each other.  I don’t feel the need to compete.  I do what I love and I love what I do.  And I do it in my own way.  I know that there are clients out there for which I will not be the perfect fit, and vice versa, they may not be the perfect fit for me.  And that’s okay.  There will certainly be people out there who need exactly what I have to offer, in the way that I have to offer it.  And for the folks that we determine would be best served with another coach, we would work together to find someone who is more along the lines of what they are needing and looking for.  I’ve tried to be like everyone else, and it just doesn’t work for me.  I’m very happy with that.  What I encourage everyone to do is find and know yourself.  Dig deep within you.  Don’t ever let anyone dim your shine.  We each have precious bits of ourselves to bring out into this world to share with others.  We each have the power and the wisdom within ourselves to accomplish great things.  No matter what your goal or dream, it is a great treasure.  If it is important to you, then it is great, no matter how big or small you may think it is.

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

