Uncategorized

Day 29 Blog Challenge –Living Creatively!! Fabulous!! Brilliant!!

THOUGHT OF THE DAY: “Living creatively is really important to maintain throughout your life. And living creatively doesn’t mean only artistic creativity, although that’s part of it. It means being yourself, not just complying with the wishes of other people.” –Matt Groening

The workshop I attended last night with Stacey Vicari was all that I anticipated!!  She invited us into her home for this one.  I was absolutely delighted to be able to visit with her in a more personal setting like that, seeing someone’s home tells you so much about them.  Her energy was high, as always, and absolutely contagious.  It was exactly what I needed.  We started off with a particular agenda in mind, but we were a small group so we were able to be flexible about that.  We went around the room and spoke honestly, and addressed everyone’s individual needs.  Stacey has a world of experience and guidance to offer and she does it in her own magnificent way.  I met some great new people and we had some great conversation.  The energy is still with me today and I already know from experiencing Stacey’s workshops, that it will stay with me for a long time to come.  I love when something has that effect on me.  It changes everything.  Stacey is a perfect example of someone living creatively, in every sense of the term.  She is artistically creative, emotionally and mentally creative, she is her own beautiful spirit and she lives her life as such.  She is a wonderful inspiration to me.  With the motivation that the workshop moved in me, I plan to start the New Year off by getting myself, my home and my life going in the direction I want to be headed.  I plan to do this through the Year of 30 Day Challenges.  Although it is not always a good idea to make things too difficult, because then we get ourselves stuck before we even get started, I do plan to think, organize and strategize this upcoming year.  One of my biggest goals is to get brilliant with my home.  My daughter and I will be moving to a new place early in the year and I will make the investment in decorating our new home in a way that inspires us to live large.  This has been important to both of us for quite some time.  I have never been a great decorator like Stacey is, but I plan to step out of my comfort zone and make it so.  Her home is just grand.  I also plan to focus on myself, in the way of getting this extra weight off my body.  I am going to get some FABULOUS coming through me.  I plan to update my wardrobe, and anything that doesn’t fall into the FABULOUS category is out the door with a quickness.  And my business.  My wish (and my plan / goal) is to make huge strides with my business projects early in the year.  I have registered for the appropriate workshops and classes to help me keep this incredible momentum going!!!  So that by the end of 2016, the progress will be significantly notable.  I have begun some work in all of these areas in December.  I didn’t want to wait for the New Year to begin.  I wanted to already be off and running when the New Year gets here.  There is grand and fabulous inside of me that has been waiting way too long to be lived!!!

Although the holiday season is very busy, I highly encourage you to do some of this same soul searching.  What does living creatively mean to you?  With a little bit of thinking and planning this month, what could you hit the floor running with when January arrives?  And if you started the year in this way, what could you accomplish in those first three months, then in six, and then by the end of the upcoming year?  How could your life look differently in only the next twelve months?  Take a moment to imagine those possibilities!?!?  And then let’s do it!!!  No Matter What!!!!  LET’S LET OUR OWN FABULOUS AND BRILLIANT LIGHTS SHINE THROUGH!!!  Life is just too short to have it any other way!!!  Who is with me on this!?!?

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

