Day 36 Blog Challenge — The Fire In The Challenge!!

Well things are rolling right along.  I have just completed a 30 Day Challenge by Bradley Will, with which I had a wonderful time.  I created more blog posts than I ever have before.  I also stepped out of my comfort zone several times with my posts.  I have grown and learned from this Challenge.  It has caused motivation and inspiration in all areas of my life.  During a time that has been very challenging and sometimes very dark, with my mother’s illness, the timing of the Challenge was perfect.  It gave me something positive for myself, to look forward to and focus on each day.  I thank my lucky stars every day, that I signed up for it.  I knew it would be fun, but didn’t really have any idea that it would cause the impact in my life that it did.  I am grateful to Bradley for doing it, and for doing it when he did.  I am thankful to the Challenge community for participating and making it fun, positive, supportive.  I thank the folks who read my blog posts, and thank the folks who liked them.  Interestingly enough, shortly after the momentum of this Challenge kicked into high gear, because it happened from the first day of posting a blog to the fb group – a fire lit up inside me and just grew from there every day after, I got an email with an invitation to participate in the 30 Days of Hustle Challenge with Jon Acuff.  I knew without a doubt I had to do it, the timing was, again, perfect, and I registered immediately.  I am very excited about this one as well.  I am very excited about continued progress, no matter how small and insignificant it may seem on some days, and no matter how small and insignificant it may seem to others, at the end of the 30 days, the progress is huge in my mind and in my heart.

What I have learned from participating in the Challenge……

Every little small step counts towards the bigger picture!!

Be brave.  Step out of my comfort zone!!

Everyone has to start somewhere!!

Great progress and dedication can be built with small steps every day!!

In 30 days you can solidify a great, new habit!!

The results in motivation and inspiration are GRAND!!

Don’t let “that thing” stop me!!

Just do it every day, no matter what!!

Trust the process!!

And much, much more!!

So carrying all these insights and energy into the Hustle, I am very excited.  I know, I know, I already said that.  But this is just huge for me.  And from what people were sharing in the Challenge community, it had this type of impact for many others as well.  In the Challenge, I overcame some of my biggest fears.  Fears that had been holding me back for quite some time.  I know there will be some more ahead, but now I know I can overcome them.  I am larger than those fears.  Wouldn’t it be something, if my dream to have a business finally became a reality just because I decided to sign up one day for a little 30 day Challenge.  Ha!!  The first day of the Hustle is to determine what My Hustle will be.  I have done some thinking and feeling on this, and I have decided that what is most important to me right now, is to continue the progress on my business.  I have learned that there may never be a perfect time for this.  Life is always going on.  There will never be tons of money or time for me to just stop everything else and focus on my dream.  But those types of responsibilities get taken care of anyway.  Utilizing the power created by participating in these Challenges to make myself focus and DO the things related to my business, one day at a time, sometimes small things, sometimes bigger things, nonetheless, every little small step counts towards the bigger picture and brings me closer to realizing my dream than I was 30 days before I started the small steps.  Right about the time the Hustle ends, my business classes at EGBI will be starting.  Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!!  I AM SO EXCITED!!!!  LOL!!  I believe that as a result of all of this, my blog is continuing to take shape and come into form.  I will be able to start looking at the direction in which I need to take my blog, creating pages, etc.  Another thing that I like is that when I look back on my blog, I will have chronicled my whole journey and adventure from the very beginning.  And I think that’s beautiful.

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

