inspiration

Day 3 Blogging & Hustle Challenges — January 6, 2016 — Saying Hello To My Neighbors and Finding MY HOW!!

Oh my goodness, where to begin today…  Maybe with my horoscope for today….

If your intuition tells you that something isn’t right, remember to trust your inner voice. Intense emotions are motivating you and others now, and you might feel overwhelmed as you attempt to discern what’s most important. You’re pulling in a wide palette of feelings. If you are afraid of being inundated by too much detail, have faith in the process of transformation instead of withdrawing into denial.

This is perfect for me right now.  Lots going on in life.  But I know that all of it is stuff that a lot of other folks are going through as well.  I’m not trying to waste time feeling sorry for myself, just struggling a bit as I work to put good routines in place so I can get everything done that needs to get done.  I am thankful that I have been through rough situations in life before and have learned to trust and have faith.  Breathe.  Sometimes just be still.  Wait a second.  This too shall pass.  So just keep moving, do what I can, and trust and believe that everything works out fine.  Having gotten that off my chest……

My goal in the Blogging Challenge is to keep blogging, no matter what.

My goal in the Hustle Challenge is to WALK EVERYDAY, no matter what.

My goal in the Blogging 101 Challenge is to build on the tools I learned the last time I did it, no matter what.

I am happy to report that all of this is happening.  Although I love to learn new things, sometimes I find that I don’t have the patience for the learning curve.  So if someone could go ahead and install a chip into me that would allow me to instantly know everything (like they did in the Matrix), that would be great!!  On the flip side of that, there is a lot of enjoyment and personal growth that comes from the learning process so I’m glad it’s the way it is.

Blogging Challenge:  Although my blog is still all over the place, I keep blogging every day.  I am trying to be organized in the way of putting dates and appropriate names in the titles, so that I can go back later, find things easily, clean up as needed, and organize them.

Hustle Challenge:  After causing myself much anxiety and stress about getting healthy smoothie recipes, a grocery list, and making myself go to HEB for the purchases, getting my exercise clothes and supplies together and handy, now it’s done.  And I’m off and running with it.  Well, not running.  But started the healthy smoothies for breakfast today, and have been walking every day since the Hustle began.  And I can feel the positive effects physically, mentally and emotionally already!!!  This is exactly why I LOVE WALKING!!!

MY HOW:  Sign up for the Challenge and join the facebook group.

Continue blogging, hopefully inspiring others to see that even if it isn’t and doesn’t look perfect, just do it, because every little bit counts towards momentum and progress.

Got my clothes and supplies together, found parks and times to walk, joined the nearest gym as a back-up plan for bad weather days, that I’m sure are still coming up in the next couple months.  Keeping everything as simple as possible to minimize obstacles and challenges that might try to get in my way.

Blogging 101 Challenge:  I followed through with the tool for today which is to mind my social media manners and actually – be social.  I visited other blogs, found some that I would enjoy, liked, followed, commented.  Other folks are doing the same and I appreciate that so much.  It does start to make me a little nervous to actually have followers, but again, trusting and believing that even though it doesn’t all look perfect right now, progress is occurring and I will keep on with the keepin’ on!!!!

For everyone, I wish you all the best in all of your personal endeavors as well!!!  Keep on with the keepin’ on fellow Blogging and Hustling friends!!!!

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

