Day 8 B&H Challenges — January 11, 2016 — There’s Power and Hope In The Vision

Also Day 6 — My Where

And Day 7 — My Who

And this is why I love Challenges.  Because life is crazy sometimes and I can lose my focus and get lost in the mix.  And that causes my progress to cease.  I get stuck in just trying to muddle my way through each day and all of it’s responsibilities.  Can anyone feel me on this?  I have come to find that the community, encouragement, support, accountability present within a challenge, helps me keep going on My What.  I see everyone doing their thing and sharing it on Facebook or their blogs, and I don’t want to be left out and left behind.  I love Challenges.  Part of My Vision is that I will have one of my own someday and there will actually be participants in it.  My passion is to inspire and motivate people to keep on keepin’ on.  At the present time, the Challenges I am involved in are helping me do this very thing.  My hustle is going great.  I have been getting my walk done on a daily basis.  No pressure.  No expectations.  Just keeping it short and simple and it’s been getting done.  I am thrilled to be able to report that I’ve walked for 8 days in a row now.  The weather here in Austin, Texas has been mild so I’ve been getting outside.  Loving it.  But last week I did sign up for a gym membership a couple of blocks from where I live and work, as a back up plan.  I have been having a bit of trouble with my where on blogging.  I’ve managed to get it done most days, but it’s always a struggle and I don’t like how this feels.  I have also been very aware that writing in this type of way, definitely doesn’t bring out my best creativity.  It’s always hurried.  So in order to keep on with continued progress, I just write the best I can for that day, and post it.  I have learned some things along the way though.  For example, if in a crunch, I can still get it done.  When I have the opportunity to take too much time, and make things too difficult, I tend to do that.  So I am happy that I’ve learned to sort out and organize my thoughts, keep the writing short and to the point, and get it completed.  But now, my creativity is calling for some time and attention.  As for My Who, I feel blessed to have several family members that I can talk to about my ambitions, my goals, my dreams, as well as several friends.  And as I mentioned before, the community in the Challenges has been extra fun for me.  It means the world to me that there are some folks out there who really have faith in me and believe in me.  Especially when I don’t, because there are definitely days like that.  Today’s goal is to actively work on My Vision.  One plus is that I already had a plan to create Vision Boards with my children.  I introduced them to this activity several years ago and they love it.  And I love that they love it.  My son, who is usually the one I have to drag along a little bit, has already gone out and purchased his supplies for his.  So this week I need to get the rest of the stuff and set a date and time where we will get together and do this as a family.  I have also registered for a Certification Program for Life Coaching.  I like the ideas that Jon presented in today’s video to start envisioning myself actively doing this.  Two things that I know I can implement immediately to get going with this are to 1)  Continue practicing writing blogs from a coaching standpoint, and 2) Continue to build my clientele for continued practice and skill building.  There is no more real way to get good at coaching, than to coach.  So although I have been coaching for years, there is always room to learn and grow.  I believe that I owe it to each of my clients, to never get to the point where I assume I know everything and have nothing left to learn.  This would be a great disrespect to the people that I am serving.  There is indeed, great power and hope in the vision.  To do this, this week, is incredibly perfect timing for me.

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

