Life Strategies

Keep Blooming Your Magnificent Garden!!

Hello there blogging friends!!

I am doing another WordPress U series, to continue learning about the WordPress and Blogging worlds.  Day 1 is a “Who I am and Why I’m here” post.  I’ve had the urge to write and blog for, well, writing, all my life, and blogging for about the past 10 years.  Problem has been, that I’m not all that good at either.  So does that mean I shouldn’t do it?  For a long time, I thought so.  Now I know better.  Don’t do it for the money or the glory, do it because you love it.  Do it because it is that thing that you must do.  It is in your heart and soul.  And it is in every waking moment, that you are spending doing other things, all the while, trying to avoid that thing that you must do.  I run, therefore I am a runner.  I draw, therefore I am an artist.  I write, therefore I am a writer.  I blog, therefore I am a blogger.  (I’m not really an artist, it just sounded good there.)  Now don’t get me wrong, I want to be good at writing and blogging.  But isn’t the only way to get good at something, to do it??  I believe so.  As for me, there are many things in life that I want to be good at.  And I’m still working on all of them.

My blog is about the Journeys and Aspirations in my life.  While I am writing about my own experiences, I hope to be able to provide motivation and inspiration for others.  I have visions for a particular direction that I would like for my blog to go eventually.  But one thing that I have found about life, is that you just don’t know.  So many times we have a particular plan in mind.  Then life has a funny way of changing that all up.  Either it works out or it doesn’t.  Sometimes it works out in some kind of way we couldn’t even imagine for ourselves.  So I don’t know.  I am practicing the gifts of enjoying the journey, living in the moment, trusting the process, and keeping my mind open to all possibilities.

All who wander are not lost.  I am a wanderer.  In search of many things.  In search of many answers.  In search of a way to come to peace and acceptance of the fact that sometimes there is no one specific right or wrong answer to any of life’s questions.  My blog wanders with me, weaving in and out of many paths, making progress, sometimes falling back a bit, and then getting right back up and continuing on.

I am still learning and growing.  I think everyone always should.  Like seeds in a garden.  A beautiful garden that takes ones whole life to plant and nurture.  Until it blooms into the most magnificent version of ourselves that we long to be.

I would like to thank everyone who reads my posts and visits my blog.  I would love to hear back from you, your thoughts on this post or any, and on your own journeys in life.

Until next time,

Keep Blooming Your Magnificent Garden!!

 

 

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

