inspiration

Loving the Journey of Life

Oh where to begin today.  I have so many things going on inside me right now.  Life has been sad, painful, challenging, happy, wonderful and exquisite, often all in the same day.  The roller coaster ride is incredible.  But I don’t really like roller coaster rides.  I have found that I have lived life on the sidelines, trying to be safe, and to keep everyone that I love safe.  But life doesn’t allow this.  It seems to me that the options are to either tighten our seat belts and learn to enjoy the ride or feel like we’re free falling all the time with absolutely no say-so in any of it.  I’ve worked to find balance, not so much by choice, but by necessity.  Because life has a funny way of throwing curve balls at us repeatedly, until we learn what needs to be learned.  I am still on that journey.  But I feel like recognizing it is a big step in the right direction.  And then trying to go with it is the next biggest step we can take.  How does someone ever get good at it, is what I wonder.  It seems to me that some people are very good at it.  I’m still working on it.  But I can feel myself getting better at it every minute of every day.  I have come to trust and love this journey.  It is a magnificent one indeed.  I am learning to embrace it and laugh and have a lot of fun along the way.  This is what life is about, after all, isn’t it?  Maya Angelou says so many things so powerfully true.  I love this quote by her.

 

 

Well these are my thoughts, what do YOU think??

